Christmas Decorating Tweaked

Standard

I gave you a grand tour of the ranch last Christmas, so this year I will just show you a some new things I have found and some changes we have made. You will probably notice I just worked the new things into the old displays.

Here is a shot of the living room. Some of the framed mid-century LP’s are new this year.

100_8850

This kitchen shelf was fun to decorate:

100_8839

More things displayed in the kitchen. Those NOS kitchen towels (with aqua) are just too cool.

100_8849

100_8838

In this basement corner, the pole lamp is new. It was $20 at a resale shop near me!

100_8868

After the sewer back up in the basement last spring, things have changed and moved around down there. Here is a new location for the aluminum tree:

100_8871

The Poloron light up fireplace has moved upstairs by the living room tree:

100_8883

This atomic space-age  shadow box is new this year. It usually has some Asian inspired things but is decked for the holidays right now. Note the movie in the background: “Christmas is Connecticut “. One of the best.
100_8901

How about all of you? Are you done with your decorating in this short holiday season?

8 responses »

  1. You have a terrific collection. I like your taste in vintage. I saw a round wire plant stand today that would have matched your round shelf perfectly.

    • Thank you Lisa! I love that little round shelf. There seems to be an abundance of the vintage black metal ware items in that same grid pattern in my area at garage and estate sales. I have a magazine stand/ ashtray combo, tabletop stands with legs, plant stands and all kinds of shelves. I think I have shown some of them in earlier posts. Have a great holiday season.

  2. Oh, so cool…..I love everything you have and your aluminum tree just looks amazing!

    I know what you mean – this holiday season is SO short…..we only barely just finished up decorating….I can’t believe Christmas is less than 2 weeks away!

    Merry Christmas!!!

Leave a Reply

