It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas

Standard

Well, the painting project is nearly complete and decking the halls is in full swing. I thought I would show you a few shots of what we have accomplished so far.

The little pink tree in the office:

A vintage metal tree stand has become wall art in the hall bath:

A kitchen vignette:

The living room fireplace:

Note the new wall color: Β Harvest Gold!

The aluminum tree in the basement:

A little bigger view of the basement:

I got the color wheel at an estate sale for $1. The musical rotating Star Bell tree stand was $5 at another estate sale.

I seem to have the shadow boxes all over:

The basement:

The bathroom:

The living room:

Another larger one with a mirror:

A little one in the entry:

I have to get back to work!

I will post more photos next week.

Everyone enjoy this first week of the Christmas season.

17 responses »

  1. Wow! I love all of it! It’s my favorite time of the year. Maybe we should all do a digital Christmas walk and share all of our homes!

  2. You are seriously getting into the spirit!! I LOVE IT ALL! We have several of the aluminum trees and I hope to have some time to put up at least one of them. You have inspired me not to be such a grinch this year. Your decorations are fabulous!

    • Thanks Sara πŸ™‚ I think that would be a fun job, decorating other peoples homes for Christmas!
      I am a little shadowbox crazy; I will post more in a few days.
      Be sure to post your holiday decor photos, too πŸ™‚

  3. Beautiful! So creative and well put together. I really love the pink tree, the framed album covers, and the photo in the Shiny Brite box.

    MidCenturyFella’s idea of a virtual Christmas walk is a good idea. I can’t match what you’ve done, however. Fab!

    • I am sorry I never replied to your comment before now Stacey; I just saw it! I usually get email updates but maybe missed it 😦 Thanks for all your lovely comments. The photo in the Shiny Brite box is my oldest son, who is now 29 πŸ™‚ I am a little crazy about the framed Christmas albums. I can’t seem to stop picking them up when I see them cheap!

      • Hey, no problem about the late reply! You are nice to apologize. I haven’t blogged in months, nor visited many, but I will be back at it soon enough. Happy Sprint!

Leave a Reply

