Some of My Favorite Kitschmas

Standard

I have overcome some of my vintage hoarding tendencies but have not yet conquered my vintage Christmas wrapping paper addiction. And I don’t just crave the paper. I want tags, ribbon, cards and all the trimmings. One good thing though, I do actually use it!

Here are a few pics of some of my hoard:

christmas 2012 114

Here are some tags:

christmas 2012 118

More paper:

christmas 2012 120

This is one I use just for display in my office:

christmas 2012 078

Here are some Kitschmas items that I have recently acquired, and a few that have been with us awhile.

Mr. and Mrs. Santa skiing and skating. I just picked these up for $1 at a local resale shop a few weeks back.

christmas 2012 094

I love this  Santa tray from Etsy.  It is hanging in my knotty pine laundry room.

christmas 2012 084

These handmade stockings were a recent estate sale find. Perfect for Hubby and I, since we are empty nesters.

christmas 2012 107

This great Tom and Jerry set is a rare pattern. It came with us from the farmhouse.

christmas 2012 104

Another estate sale find:  NOS Christmas towels, still in the package. I love the aqua in them!

christmas 2012 086

The great thing about having a holiday birthday is that my gifts are often Christmas themed 🙂  This is from my dear Hubby. I love the pine cone motif and can use it for Thanksgiving and Christmas!

christmas 2012 085

This ceramic Santa Claus Post Office Bank has been with us for 23 Christmases.

christmas 2012 119

One of my all time favorite ornaments. Another gift from Hubby. It looks just like the stove in my kitchen!

christmas 2012 102

I fill all the built ins near the fireplace.

christmas 2012 108

Some vintage gift boxes under the aluminum tree:
christmas 2012 088

I have most  of my Bradford and Jewel Brite  ornaments on that tree
christmas 2012 091

With all the festivities, you may not hear from me again until after the Holidays!

I hope you are all having a great Christmas season!

6 responses »

  1. HA! Too funny that you have the EXACT same towels! Great find! And wow I just love all of your stuff…….ESP. that poodle Christmas paper – I wouldn’t want to use it either!

    Have a great Christmas!!!

  2. I love it all, especially the Tom & Jerry set. They actually have a few scrapbook lines out right now that are very vintage looking for christmas, cute cute. Well have a super great holiday, if we don’t hear from you again.

    • Thank you! I know, that Tom and Jerry is so cool. A very unusual pattern; I have only seen one other one. It was at an antique store in Wisconsin. You have a great Christmas, too. Although I think we’ll be chatting again before then 🙂

Leave a Reply

