Merry Christmas (and my latest Kitschmas find)

Standard

Just a quick  note  from here on Croydon Place to wish you all a very Merry Christmas.

Starting today things get pretty hectic for us, as I am sure is the same for all of you.  Parties, church, concerts, gifts, food and maybe too much “Making Merry” 🙂

Here is a little gem I picked up last week at a resale shop near me. The original cord and light are missing and I will be replacing those (as soon as every single store in my town re-stocks them).

christmas 2012 124

It is a mid-century Poloron Vacucel fireplace.  It is fairly large; 31 inches wide. From what I have been able to find online, it was possibly a store display piece. It is a little rough. Does anyone know how I may be able to touch up the scratches on this?

Poloron also made Christmas tree stands, blow mold holiday decor and picnic thermoses  and coolers. You may remember the aqua metal Poloron tree stand I featured in an earlier Christmas post.

This fireplace  will have a place of honor in our basement family room, not far from the aluminum tree.

Happy Holidays to all!

8 responses »

  1. That’s going to look really cute lit. I’m not sure about how to touch it up. You might see any touch ups when you light it. I’ve had really great luck with those ‘Magic Erasers’ by Mr Clean and some vintage things that need a gentle touch. Good Luck and Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

