Christmas Decorating Mid-Century Style

Standard

Sorry I am late showing you my Christmas decor this year. Our reno was finished just a few weeks ago.  We got the 3/4 bath completed just in time for a mid-mod party we hosted the weekend before Christmas.

We do have a few new Kitschmas things this year!

I purchased this vintage aluminum/ vinyl tree last summer for $8 at a garage sale. The original stand and box were both missing. I was told it belonged to the sellers grandmother. I had planned to sell in my Etsy shop.

101_2963

Come Christmas, I loved it too much to let it go. I think it looks fab in our living room. That new color wheel is from Vermont Country Store. I purchased an LED floodlight for it and now it would light up a runway.

I have searched and searched trying to find information on that gold and white tree without much success. I was told it is probably Canadian.

Here is our living room lit up the evening:

101_3032

And the kitchen:

101_3030

I also have some new Christmas LP’s framed. I was given many of these for free at a garage sale a few months ago. The seller just wanted to get rid of all of her record albums and cases and told me to take as many as I wanted!

101_3033

I was also able to find a slender 6 foot aluminum tree for my new kitchen this year. I got it on eBay; I was the only bidder! It fits perfect near the sliders.

101_3028

These candy dishes were thrift store finds.  I love the Holt Howard one.

101_3015

101_3138

Here are a few displays in our new retro kitchen. The aqua and coral bottle brush trees are new from Target. The Christmas Pyrex promotional casserole was also a thrift store find.

101_2948101_2947

We recently purchased a Silvertone Hi-Fi for the living room. Here it is ready to play some vintage Christmas tunes.

101_2975

We still have a large aluminum tree in the basement family room.

101_2983

101_2985

This shelf has bounced around a bit; it ended up in the entry this year, loaded with smalls.

101_2960

Now it’s time to take it all down, quit eating chocolate and hit the gym.

Hope you are all having a Happy New Year!

 

 

Leave a Reply

