Thrifting the Summer Away Part II

Standard

I am still trying to catch up here on the blog, after my months long hiatus. As promised, here are some more vintage goodies I have found this summer.

With our garage/ yard sale season being so short, it is sometimes hard to find real bargains.

These great atomic patterned Fire King Mosaic plates and bowls were from a garage sale. The Franciscan starburst divided bowl was snagged at a local indoor flea market. I can never afford the online prices for this popular pattern. I have only been able to find the meat platter and this bowl locally.

101_4579

This 50’s ballerina fabric was from the same indoor flea market as the bowl above. It sold in only a few hours after listing it in my Etsy shop. The colors are just fabulous.

101_4580

I don’t remember where I picked up this huge plastic cabbage leaf snack server but know I didn’t pay much 🙂

101_3642

This “Happy Hour” Anchor Hocking turquoise/ gold chip and dip was purchased online from a vintage Facebook page.

101_3355

I bought this vintage kit purse at a mid-century shop and put it together myself. I collect Enid Collins purses but this knockoff was too cute to pass up!

101_3827

This little orange lamp looks good on the bar. I picked it up from a consignment shop where I sell a few things as I rotate stuff in and out of the house.

101_4679

Now that I have orange in my kitchen, that color Pyrex is on my radar. It is great for the fall months. This rarer #933 was only $7 at a church thrift shop. I will use it for sweet potatoes on Thanksgiving. The Fire King set in the background is my favorite snack set pattern.

101_4301

Here is most of my fall Pyrex stash culled from garage sales, thrift stores and gifts from my sweet friends and family.

101_4675

It is never too early to pick up vintage Christmas kitsch. The Rudolph album and cool speckled holly leaf candy dishes were from the Salvation Army.

101_3640

Also from the Salvation Army, I eyed these glass ornaments just as they were being brought in, before they were even priced. All are Shiny Brites except the box in the back. I like to use these for my aluminum trees and crafting items for my Etsy shop.

101_4731

This pair of salad/ soup bowls were only 80 cents at a local thrift. I love this size for big salads, which are served here often in the summer.

101_4640

Well, until I buy more things I probably don’t need this will have to do!

Our new mid-century style front door is in the garage waiting to be installed. Check back soon to see it!

Leave a Reply

