Thrifting the Summer Away

Standard

I thought I would share a few things I have picked up this spring and summer at yard sales, thrift stores and flea markets.

This big stack of atomic star burst melamine dinner plates were at a local thrift store. How cool are these! The blue and gray go perfect in my new kitchen.

101_2280

Love me some Blendo.

101_2325

And several pieces of this dinnerware. It closely resembles the Biscayne pattern. The colors are great for the fall months.

101_1887

We also made it to a once-a-month flea market out of town. This trip did not disappoint!

101_3900

These Christmas (?) ceramic holly leaf candy dishes are just so cool. I love the speckled colors. And sweet Rudolph! I am always on the hunt for Kitschmas items.

101_3640

A bargain hunting friend found me this pair of goldish-yellow chairs with original Frieze upholstery for $25 at a garage sale! I still don’t know what I am going to do with them but for that price I just could not pass them up.

101_4108

Here is the mate:

101_4109

Here are more thrift store goodies. I am loving the Fire King Spring Wreath pattern and always trying to find more pieces. I think the open baker turquoise Pyrex is a little more rare than the divided dish. The salad bowl reminds me of my mom 🙂

101_3708

This tablecloth is large enough for my big kitchen table AND it matches my aqua and orange themed kitchen.

101_3710

Well, these are just a sampling of my newest stash.

I promise to post more of my finds in the next week or so.

How about you? Has this summer been good for thrifting?

Leave a comment